What our customers say about us

Here's what people are saying about Ottawa Foot Balance.

Testamonial from Jim Watson May 2016

Google Testimonials 

For the latest google reviews go to Google Reviews

 

Ottawa Foot Balance

Canada, 1292 Wellington St W, Ottawa, ON

overall score: 4.8

 

Sue Melo

4 months ago

Thank you Randy for the 2 pairs of custom fit orthotics! The full shoe pair, which I have been wearing in both my walking and golf shoes, fit perfectly. My golf shoes used to cause me such pain at my baby toes, but not anymore ?

 

The sandal pair also work well in Crocs, heels and even golf sandals ⛳️

 

If your feet hurt, make an appointment to see Randy at Ottawa Foot Balance.......today!

 

 

Cecilia Di Felice

4 months ago

I have had problems with my knees and shins for years now. After doing some research, and chatting with my doctor, I went to Randy to have my feet assessed. Wow, what a thorough examination. I now have two pairs of custom insoles and have never had such a perky walk. After only one week, I feel painless and comfortable when I am up on my feet all day. Amazing. I scrolled through the other reviews and I agree with everyone else. Great job Randy.

I just want to add that I think the negative review from that Brent guy below is a fake one from a competitor. There is no truth to what he says.

Go and see for yourself.

 

 

Andrew Thomas

5 months ago

Randy just finished hand-crafting the BEST pair of orthotics I have ever owned. As an orthotic customer for over 25 years, I wish I had discovered him sooner. Randy is an extremely knowledgeable and experienced foot care professional and a highly skilled craftsman who will keep you entertained every step of the way with his stories and friendly disposition. Everything from the initial gait analysis to the fitting / fine tuning was a pleasure. He never rushes his clients and your orthotics are completed on time and for the most fair price in the city.

 

André Juneau

6 months ago

Randy's orthotic work was very client-friendly and very creative. He paid a lot more attention to my specific needs than other clinics. I look forward to wearing my new orthotics (two pairs) and to try the tricks he taught me.

 

D War

2 months ago

I was skeptical but this guy's custom orthotics work has changed my life and eliminated 95% of my back pain I had while working (i work standing). I visited him at the old location in Ottawa south but it looks like they've moved to a more central location. Keep up the good work!

 

Laurinda Cheng

8 months ago

My experience with Randy was great. I had really sore feet just from walking around town. The orthotics Randy made me have been amazing. He took the time to explain what may be causing the soreness and made me two pairs of orthotics that I can slip into my shoes. He took the time to adjust both sets of orthotics until I felt comfortable with them and I never felt rushed at all during the process. I would recommend him to anybody!

 

Monty Woodyard

8 months ago

Randy is the best foot care specialist in town. Randy has been caring for my feet for years, and I walk taller with more comfort because of his excellent orthotics. My first wife introduced me to Randy's services almost 20 years ago, when she went to him for orthotics and was greatly impressed with the results. I used Randy's orthotics in my office shoes until I retired in 2012. I use them in my various shoes for fitness classes, doing Tai Chi, gardening, bicycling, and hiking. In 2014, my first wife died. I remarried in 2015 and brought my new wife to have Randy fit her out for comfort in orthotics. Now, she is delighted with the support and stability of active walking and exercising with new orthotics in her shoes. Randy is gifted with perception, intuition and a skilled craftsman's hand. He sees what I need and translates that vision into hand carved products that meet needs that I didn't know that I had.

 

Martine Mitton

9 months ago

I have had issues with my feet and lower back for many years and have tried various quick solution orthotics from digital means and really, they were not effective at all or if so, for a very short period of time. I have been blessed with Randy's expertise - he is a true expert that understands every detail of the human foot and how to develop a shoe or orthotic that will help it and help eliminate discomfort. Randy produced outstanding pairs of customized orthotics that have completely taken care of my lower back and feet issues - finally, after being given quick fixes elsewhere over the last two decades. In fact, I don't dare get them anywhere else - I have realized how important it is when you have someone trained and experienced but also attentive to detail when creating orthotics. In addition, it is nice to be treated by someone who is kind and truly passionate about his art. Thank you Randy :)

 

Ross L.B. Laugher

a month ago

Randy made the best orthotics I have ever owned.

 

Stephane Tasse

12 months ago

My experience with Ottawa Foot Balance has been overwhelmingly positive. Randy is committed to his product and his clients, and I feel comfortable returning at any moment if there is any trouble with the orthopedic insoles he designed and crafted for me in the future - and with these insoles, there actually will be a future - they are built to last! You can feel the additional support when standing and walking right away. If you've been plagued with foot and lower back pain, pay Ottawa Foot Balance a visit!

 

A welcome addition to the Hintonburg neighborhood.

 

Lydia Chandrasekaran

9 months ago

Randy is such a wonderful person. Firstly, my chronic pain has completely disappeared thanks to his custom orthotics, and secondly because he is deliciously eccentric. If you think you need orthotics, you NEED to see Randy.

 

Peter Atkinson

a year ago

The commitment to getting a solution to pain and discomfort makes this place exceptional.

 

Randy's a real character - he'll tell you that himself - and he seems to feel a moral commitment to making sure that the orthotics that he produces really and truly work. He doesn't work on a clock; this is like a higher calling to him, and he takes the time to do it right.

 

Randy uses a balance of technology and years of expertise to craft orthotics that really bring relief. The new location takes him harder to get to, but it's worth the trip. The folks in Westboro are very, very lucky to have him so close by.

 

Adam Jacobs

11 months ago

I have uneven hips/legs so I needed a simple heel lift to even out the difference. Called everywhere in Ottawa and they tried to sell me $500 orthotics. At Ottawa Foot Balance I got 3 full length shoe lifts for each one of my shoes for less than that price and they were made on the spot to each shoes specification within 20 minutes. Life saver for my back pain and I would not go anywhere else. Randy is also super friendly!

Doris Haddad

a year ago

Randy Myles, Owner of Ottawa Foot Balance, is the #1 specialist in orthotics in Ottawa!

I used to have orthotics made at his competitor's, however I switched to Randy as I found his service to be very attentive to individual issues of your feet which can affect your knees , your hips , your back etc.

Therefore, the orthotics Randy designs and builds are completely custom made. No machines used . Custom made castings of your foot/feet impressions are also made with solid orthotics materials used.

I have been purchasing orthotics from Randy every year for over 10 years now. He truly is a hard worker and attentive to your needs. Best of all Randy's work is very impressive!

 

justin bejjani

a year ago

I am a student and I do a lot of walking. Randy has crafted my miracle orthotics. His craftsmanship is too perfection!

I am very happy as well that he is in the Westboro neighborhood . Very convenient. Thanks Randy for making my feet happy!

Justin

 

Hilary Williamson

a year ago

It was a pleasure to deal with Mr. Myles - he's quite a character and he knows his stuff. The custom orthotics he made for me were immediately comfortable for casual use, but needed adjustments for long hikes. He made changes twice to get them right, with no extra charge, and offered to continue to do more at any time if needed.

 

Ad B

7 months ago

great so far - noticeable benefits standing/walking, and handmade nature of the orthotics seems to be a big plus.

 

Robert Berman

a year ago

Foot Balance is one of Ottawa’s great secrets. Randy, the owner and orthotics craftsman, takes immense pride in his hand made products. Expect your feet to feel better than you ever imagined, as Randy takes the time to ensure each product is adjusted perfectly. In addition to orthotics for my walking shoes and runners, Randy custom designed an incredibly comfortable set for my suede sandals. Take added pleasure in knowing that your money is going to a truly phenomenal human being, who seems to never tire of healing spirits as well as sore feet.

 

Issachar Israelite

2 years ago

I have worked for Randy several times and I have no idea what this Brent Miller is trying to say on his bad review. All Clients know that they use the debit machine and Randy does not play with cash . Small amount yes he does for additional repairs other than orthopedics but Huge amounts always go through the machine for use of papers proof of purchase collected for insurance companies. Randy is very skilled and built his own machinery . That allows him to do things most other people in this profession cant. As well Randy is also a wood sculptor and can carve exactly what people's needs are. randy can modify Orthopedics while people wait. Knowing Randy as long as I have there has been people coming in wishing he can do their work for them on the wholesale scale and Randy has refused and I believe on of the bad reviews is because of this, Randy does not send work out he does all the work on the premises and he takes great pride in his work. Randy's the type of person that would welcome and unhappy persons complaint. He would appreciate if there's any complaints use their real name. Thank you for your understanding

 

Claire BL

a year ago

As a medical student, I recognize great patient care when I see it. Randy addressed all of my concerns with patience and expertise, and I am very happy with his handcrafted orthotics. Thank you for your outstanding work!

 

Luc Savard

2 years ago

I'm very happy with the pairs of orthotics Randy made for me. He is really nice and very knowledgeable. At first I wasn't quite sure what to expect because Randy seems a bit strange at first. He is very much into spirituality and is somewhat of health guru. I highly recommend you have your pair of orthotics done by him. I should also mentioned that his massages are well worth it.

 

Ted Lupinski

2 years ago

I had been after my husband for many years to get orthotics. He walks a lot and suffered from back pain. So when I needed a new pair of orthotics, my husband finally agreed to come with me. The gait analysis done by Randy really impressed both of us. Thrilled to report that my husband's back pain has totally disappeared! Randy's workmanship is marvelous. He is a master craftsman! Dianne Lupinska

 

Shashwat Bhavsar

2 years ago

I was looking for a person who could really take the time to assess my feet, mould casts properly by hand, and most importantly make an orthotic that is durable. I've been sick of always replacing those cheap orthotics created from a computer assessment of my feet. The caveat by going the old fashion route is expect to go in multiple times for adjustments. I've gone back 5 times now and Randy has always accommodated my picky fine tuning of my orthotics, which are almost perfected now! I can now do long distance runs with no pain the next morning!

If you are willing to spend the time to listen to your feet and perfect an orthotic for YOU, Randy is the person to deal with. Ignore the negative reviews on here as long as you are willing to be patient, always make an appointment, and most importantly truly care about your feet. You will receive a great product that will last many years and will be backed by a great person. Thank you Randy.

 

Kali Cat

4 years ago

Randy did a fantastic Thai walk-on massage. I have tried many types of massage over the last 10 years, but this was the first one that was powerful enough that I had definite lasting results. Randy has a great way about him - concerned with the entire person - takes the time to explain everything. As a female, I was a little concerned about being alone for my appointment with him, but was put at ease fairly quickly, and in the end had a great experience. I was a bit sore the next day - but I am now able to turn my head in ways I haven't been able to for years. I recommend a massage for anyone who has back problems that haven't been solved by the usual massage therapists. I'm definitely planning on going back again!

 

N GI

3 years ago

My legs and my back used to hurt so bad. I went to Ottawa Foot Balance to get orthotics. Randy is a friendly and casual guy who pays attention to what his clients need. He made two pairs of custom orthotics for me and they are very good. I don't have back and leg pain anymore. He made a professional assessment for me: he made a video gait analysis and he explained me in detail what would help me and why it would fix my pain. He also made a hand-carved cast for my feet which is, according to me, better than the technology they use in some other clinics. I went back one time for an adjustment and he took the time to modify my orthotic according to what I needed. He has always booked appointments at my convenience.

 

T Cowl

2 years ago

I've had chronic knee and back problems for years and tried other orthotics before with little success. I was happy to hear about Ottawa Foot Balance, which took the time to work with me and provide me with custom orthotics that finally helped alleviate my knee/back challenges. I like my original pair so much that I came back for another!

 

p richichi

2 years ago

I've been dealing with Randy for the last 5-7 years. He made me new orthotics two weeks ago which are as comfortable as the last 6 pairs he's made me. He is a most interesting and pleasant person to deal with. He takes great pride in giving the customer an individual experience. He is very sincere and very customer satisfaction oriented. Being a tradesman myself I admire his ingenuity and skill to build tools and machinery to do the tasks he requires. He is a true craftsman and very skilled at carving and shaping his orthotics. I look forward to seeing him every year

J Provencher

3 years ago

I found Randy very helpful. I had to have my right orthotic adjusted after he made it and it was no problem getting it done, and he didn't even charge. He is always very friendly when I visit and he really does want to help people feel better.

 

jonathan tigner

2 years ago

Today I had a very enjoyable, and I believe effective, walk-on massage.

 

A Google User

4 years ago

I was recommended to Randy after I was complaining about an enormous pain I had in my lower back. I could barely even walk! I never had a walk-on massage before, but I was willing to give it a try. And I am SO HAPPY I did!! The pain was almost completely gone the next day, just a little sore; but that little soreness went away the day after. Absolutely amazing! I am certainly going to see him again if I ever feel any form of pain! Thank you so much Randy!!

A Google User

4 years ago

My family first went to Ottawa Foot Balance in 2007 and have returned every couple of years to have new orthotics made. Previously we had been to a podiatrist downtown with an alphabet soup of degrees after her name but had always felt rushed as she flitted between three or four clients. From the beginning I was impressed with how much time Randy spent with us. My son and I have both had orthotics made by Randy and the service was outstanding. With one set of orthotics I had to return several times for adjustments to get them right and with a quick phone call Randy was always able to see me within 24 hours. Randy has a holistic, complete approach to analyzing your feet and developing the perfect treatment for each client. I would highly recommend Ottawa Foot Balance to anyone.

 

A Google User

4 years ago

Randy is top notch. He is great at what he does and goes out of his way to help the customer.

I had to get a couple of orthotics made, so I set up an appointment and had them done. He was very detailed in his analysis and explained what was going on with my body in language that was easy to understand. Ever since then I have been using the orthotics and I feel great.

As far as his customer service is concerned, anyone who complains about that has done something to deliberately antagonize Randy. The people are either very cheap and selfish or they want to try and ruin his good name for some reason.

Randy has also been a friend of my family for years. He helped my mother and sister and allowed us ample time to come up with the money to pay him, since we were a little short on cash at the time. He was also there for my family when my mother became ill and had to be hospitalized prior to her passing.

Ottawa Foot Balance is a great place and Randy is a good person.

 

A Google User

4 years ago

Randy at Ottawa Foot Balance provides a really great personalized service for orthotics and for walk on massages because he wants to focus on each client. You have to make an appointment so that you can get that extraordinary treatment.

 

Randy has made several orthotics for me and it took a few adjustments to make them just right and I am now pain free. I really like the fact that we will not be disturbed by walk in's that take away from my valuable time and experience. Randy makes it very clear that you need to make an appointment and had I been the customer that the person referred to in the last review, I probably would have been a bit upset at the person who walked in and diverted Randy's time and attention from me.

 

All I can say is that, in my experience, every time I made an appointment, Randy was professional, knowledgeable and provided great service. Thanks Randy.

 

A Google User

4 years ago

I went to go see Randy 2 weeks ago about some sore neck and shoulders I had. He used some pretty awesome techniques to get me back into shape. It was an intense massage and worth every penny! I felt soooo good afterwards. Thank U Randy!!!